Change And Cancellation Requests As A Client
If you have configured "Client Makes Request Against Specific Visits" in Portal Settings, clients will have the ability to select the visits they would like to change or cancel directly from the client portal or mobile app.
In This Article
Change/Cancellation Requests Within The Client Portal
Clients can make changes to specific events by selecting the event on their calendar, or in the list below their calendar.
After selecting the "Make Changes" button, they'll see a pop-up window where they can cancel or request changes to the event.
If requesting a cancellation, the client can leave their reason for the cancellation in the text box and select "Confirm Cancellation Request" to submit. If set to auto approve, the cancellation will be accepted immediately. Otherwise, the client will receive a message that their request is being reviewed.
When selecting "Request Changes To Event," clients will be taken to a screen where they can edit the date, time, service, pets, or notes for the event.
After submitting the changes, they will receive a message that their request is being reviewed.
The pending request will now show with a yellow banner in the Scheduled events list until approved or denied.
Clients can see the details of their pending requests at the top of the Schedule page as well.
Change/Cancellation Requests Within The Mobile App
Time To Pet now makes it easy for clients to select the visit they’d like to change or cancel within the Mobile App. Within their schedule, they’ll see a pencil icon that can be selected to make their request.
From the next screen, they’ll choose whether or not they want to cancel the visit or make a change.
If requesting a change, from the next screen they can edit the date, time, service, time block, pets, or any notes on the event.
If needing to cancel a visit, they’ll simply select the visit they’d like to cancel and leave any necessary notes.
A notification will appear to let them know the request is being processed. If cancellations are set to auto-approve they'll receive a notification immediately.