Bulk Update

The Bulk Update tool allows you to change the assigned sitter, update the holiday fee, or update the status of up to 4,000 events at once.

Check out this video from our Onboarding Team on the Bulk Update feature!


How Does Bulk Update Vary From Bulk Editing Events On A Service Order?

Bulk Editing events on a service order allows you to modify significantly more details of multiple events at one time, such as the service, pets, the time of the events, and more. Bulk Editing, however, is limited to events on the same invoice. Bulk Updating has the very specific purpose of changing the status of an event, the assigned staff for multiple non-related events, changing holiday rates, or refreshing rates for multiple services in bulk. 

Using Bulk Update

Navigate to the Scheduler and click the "Bulk Update" button in the upper right corner:

Scheduler Screen - Bulk Update Button

After clicking Bulk Update, your screen will now display the calendar and its surrounding controls:

Scheduler with bulk update tool loaded above the calendar

There is also a "Filters" button that can be expanded and several calendar views that can be used. Also available is the ability to sort by Staff, Client, or Service. The Filters button can also show/hide Time Off or show/hide Cancelled events: 

Bulk Update - Filters Button

There are then two different ways to select the events that you wish to Bulk Update:

  1. You can click on an individual event to select it and include it in the Bulk Update. A selected event will appear significantly darker. To de-select an event, click it again.
  2. Using the Bulk Update toolbar, click the "Select Options" button. "Select All Visible" will select all events visible on the calendar. For example, if you only want visits for John Doe on August 18th, selected:
    1. Filter the Calendar by John Doe
    2. Click "Day" to narrow down the calendar to show only one day at a time.
    3. Use the arrows in the upper right corner to navigate to August 18th.
    4. Click "Select All Visible."

Please note, if updating a large number of events, there will be a slightly longer processing time. 

The first available action is "Change Status" and this will change the status of the selected events to Cancelled, Scheduled, or Completed: 

Bulk Update - Change Status

Next available is "Delete Visits". This will delete all selected events. This action is not reversible. Use caution when deleting multiple events. If events are deleted, a history of them can be found in the Deleted Event History:

Bulk Update - Delete Visits

The "Reassign Visits" option will reassign all selected events to a different staff member:

Bulk Update - Reassign Visits

The "Refresh Rates" option will refresh all selected events for:

  • Service Primary Cost
  • Extra Pet Rates
  • After Hours Rates
  • Weekend Rates
  • Frequency Discounts
  • Holiday Rates

Please Note: Cancelled events will not be affected or updated when using the "Refresh Rates" option.

If a Client has a custom rate for any of the above, we will use that instead of what is set on the Service. Refresh Rates are helpful if you have recently updated the rates of your services in your Services List but have already generated invoices with the old rate. More info on increasing rates is available here: Advanced Webinar - Rate Increases. Review the "Purpose of Refresh Rates" screenshots below for more details: 

Bulk Update - Refresh Rates

Bulk Update - Refresh Rates Option

Last is the "Update Holiday Rate" option to update a holiday rate for the selected events (a dollar or percentage can be used): 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us