How To Delete A Payment
In some situations, you may need to delete a payment in Time To Pet. Generally, this is done when a payment was added by mistake. There are two places to delete a payment. You can delete a payment that is attached to an invoice from the Edit Invoice screen, or you can delete a payment from your client's Balance Sheet.
If the payment was made through Time To Pet Payments or WePay, deleting the payment in Time To Pet will not trigger a refund. In most cases, issuing a refund makes more sense than deleting the payment.
In This Article
Deleting A Payment From The Edit Invoice screen
To delete a payment from the edit invoice screen, first open up the "Edit Invoice" page for the Invoice the payment is currently applied to. You can see all payments applied to the Invoice on the bottom of the screen. Click the "Edit" link next to the payment you would like to delete.
You can then delete the payment by clicking the "Delete Payment" button.
Deleting A Payment From The Client's Balance Sheet
To delete a payment from the client's balance sheet, first, open up the Balance Sheet. You can do this by clicking "view" next to balance just below your client's name in their client profile.
You can then click the "Edit" button on the payment you would like to delete. You may need to change which items are listed in the "Showing" box:
You can then delete the payment: