Marking A Client As Inactive
IN THIS ARTICLE
You can mark a client as inactive in Time To Pet directly from the client's profile page. Clients do not get a notification when they are marked as inactive. Marking a client inactive will prevent them from being able to log in to their portal and app. While it's not possible to delete client profiles (Can I Permanently Delete Data in Time To Pet?), marking clients as inactive essentially does the same thing.
To do so, first, click on the blue "Quick Actions" button and then click the "Make Inactive" button:
A popup will show asking you to confirm that you wish to mark the client as inactive and give you two additional options:
Delete all future scheduled services - If left checked, we will automatically delete all future events scheduled for this client that have not already been marked as canceled or completed.
Delete templates - If left checked, we will automatically delete any templates for the client. Note: this option is only visible if the client has 1 or more templates set up.
You can reactivate the client at a later point as well by following these instructions.
Q: Can I mark clients as inactive in bulk?
Clients will need to be marked as inactive one by one. A bulk action feature is not available.
Q: Can I delete client profiles?
It's not possible to delete client profiles (Can I Permanently Delete Data in Time To Pet?). Marking clients as inactive essentially does the same thing.
Q: Do clients get a notification when I mark them as inactive?
Clients do not get a notification when they are marked as inactive.
Q: What does marking a client as inactive do?
Marking a client as inactive prevents them from logging into their account on their app and portal. They will not be able to access either to make payments, request services, or access their profile.