Processing Change And Cancellation Requests
There are two ways to configure how client change and cancellation requests are processed: Clients can send a message through the Client Portal or Mobile App with their request to be reviewed and processed, or they can select specific visits that they would like to change or cancel. Visit your Portal Settings to change this.
When a client makes a request to change or cancel a visit, you'll see a red notification bubble on your Scheduler. Selecting this will take you to the Scheduler where you will select the "Change Requests" tab.
Change/Cancellation Requests When Client Sends A Message
If your configuration for change and cancellation requests is set to "Client Sends General Message," you will see their message and be able to process the request accordingly.
Once you have either canceled or updated the scheduled visit, you can send the client a message as confirmation.
Change/Cancellation Requests When Clients Make Specific Requests
If your configuration for change and cancellation requests is set to "Client Makes Request Against Specific Visits," you'll see a "Cancellation" or "Change" banner to reflect what type of request is being made. When selecting "Process," you will be taken to a screen below to process the request.
From this screen, you can see the client's requested change, as well as any staff conflicts with this change.
If cancellation requests are set to be automatically approved in your Portal Settings, this will already be reflected. The client will receive an automatic message letting them know their visit was cancelled.
If the cancellation needs to be processed, you will be able to accept or deny the request and change the cancellation charge if needed.
You will also be able to view the Template that the event is on if it is not yet approved. For more information on how changes and cancellations work with unapproved events, check out our help article on Cancelling And Modifying Future Template Events.
When you're finished, you can select "Finalize Changes," or manually approve or deny all requests in bulk from the dropdown menu in the upper right-hand corner.
In the next screen, you can review these changes and select whether or not to send a confirmation to the client.