When a client makes a service request from their Portal, the services are not automatically added to your calendar. They are placed in your Pending Requests queue and must first be processed before they can be added to your calendar.
In this article
Viewing Your Pending Requests
When a client makes a service request, you will be notified via email with the details. To process the request navigate to your Scheduler -> “Pending Requests” tab.
All pending requests will be grouped by Client:
Processing Pending Requests
Requests are processed on a client by client basis. To begin click the “Process Request” button. A new table will be loaded with details of every visit that this client has requested:
In the upper left corner of the following details and options are listed.
Client – The client whose requests you are currently processing. Click the client name to go to the client’s profile.
Office Note – If you don’t plan on fully processing this request immediately you can leave a note for yourself or others in your company. This note is only visible on this screen, is unique to this client’s requests and is never visible to your clients.
Confirmation – If checked we will send your client’s a confirmation of all approved/rejected visits after all visits have been processed. Confirmations are delayed by 10 minutes after the last service in the request is processed. This gives you time to make any adjustments to the scheduled services.
Approve Into – If your clients have existing open invoices this selector will allow you to approve the events into a different invoice. Although each service can only be approved into a single invoice, you can approve each service into a different invoice. All approvals will go into whichever invoice is selected at the time of Approval.
To process an individual service click the “Process” button and then click the relevant option.
Approve – Will approve this service and add to your calendar.
View On Calendar – Zooms to the pending event on your calendar.
Mark Unavailable – Indicates to the Client that you are unavailable to perform this service. You will be given the option to attach a message which will be sent to Client as part of the confirmation email. Unavailable services are included in the confirmation.
Delete Request – Completely deletes the service as if it were never requested. Deleted requests are not included in the confirmation.
Editing Client Pending Requests
You can make changes to a client’s request before processing. To start, click the “Edit Request” button.
This screen will list out all pending services that are part of the request. You can make changes to the Scheduled Time, Client Display Time (if Hide Exact Times is enabled, see Configuring Your Scheduler), Service, and Assigned Staff.
You can also change the status of each requested service by using the selector in the top right corner of each requested service. The options are:
Keep – The service will remain Pending.
Unavailable – You are unavailable for the service. As an indication the service will be marked in Red. Use the now visible “Message For User” to explain further to your client (this message is included in the confirmation).
Delete – The service will be deleted. The box will be changed grey.
When you have made all of your changes click the “Save And Close” button in the bottom right corner. You can also discard any changes you have made by clicking the “Cancel Changes” button.
Approve All Pending Requests For Client
Once you have made any necessary edits, marked unavailable and deletions you can approve all remaining services for a client. To start click the arrow to the right of the “Edit Request” button and select the “Approve All” option:
This will only affect requests that have not yet been deleted, or marked unavailable (either individually or from the "Edit Request" menu).
Unavailable For All Pending Requests For Client
Once you have made any necessary edits, approvals and deletions you can mark the remaining services for a client as unavailable. To start click the arrow to the right of the “Edit Request” button and select the “Unavailable For All” option:
This will only affect requests that have not yet been deleted, or approved (either individually or from the "Edit Request" menu).
Delete All Pending Requests For Client
Once you have made any necessary edits and approvals you can delete the remaining services for the request. To start click the arrow to the right of the “Edit Request” button and select the “Delete All” option:
This will completely delete all remaining services as if there were never requested. Deleted requests are not included in the confirmation.
Splitting A Pending Request
If a client requests multiple services that would be better suited on separate requests (and thus separate Invoices) you can split the request. For more information on how to do this see Splitting a Pending Request.