Staff Notifications

By default, staff receive notifications regarding clients they have been scheduled with and/or they are set as the preferred sitter for the client. The other option is for staff to receive notifications for clients only that they are set as the preferred sitter. You can select which option you would like by going into the dashboard's Company Settings and choosing from the drop-down field.

staff-notifications-for

Disabling Notifications Staff Receives from Client

When a staff is assigned a service for a client or is a preferred sitter, they will become "subscribed" to the client. Being subscribed to a client means the staff will receive notifications regarding the client, even if they are no longer being assigned services or set as the preferred sitter. To unsubscribe a staff from a client, you will need to edit the Staff's details. From the  Staff List, select "Edit Details" for the staff:

From here, you can select the "Client Subscription" tab which will show you all the clients who the staff is subscribed to. To unsubscribe the client from the staff, simply click on the toggle switch to off.

When Staff Receives Notifications About Client

You are able to customize the notifications the staff receives in the Bulk Notification Editor (Settings - Notifications -> "Bulk Notification Editor" tab). You can also set notifications on a staff by staff basis by going to the staff's edit details section and selecting the "Notifications" tab. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us