User Permissions

Users in your Company can have one of four roles: TraineeStaffManager, or Admin. The permissions of each of these roles can be customized even further using the Permissions page.

Certain permissions are core to a user role and cannot be disabled/enabled.

In this article

Trainee/Staff

Trainees and Staff are operationally very similar and by default have the same set of permissions. The Trainee role, however, allows you to further segment your staff allowing for more customization. For example, it might make sense to approve all messages from new Staff Members ('Trainees'), but your more seasoned walkers don't need that much oversight and can post directly to the Client's conversation feed.


Manage Own Notifications

If checked, can turn on/off notifications from Time To Pet.

Staff: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Manage Staff

Includes the ability to create and edit existing Staff. Can only edit Staff at their level or below. For example, Office Managers can only edit other Office Managers and Staff.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Request Time Off Without Approval

If checked, requesting time off will not require approval.

Staff: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.


Approve Time Off Requests

Can approve/reject time off requests.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Generate Own Pay Stubs

Whether or not can generate own Pay Stubs.

Staff: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Clients

Manage Client Keys

Can assign and unassign keys for clients they have access to.

Staff: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Edit Client Details/Pets

Can edit the details/pets of clients they have access to.

Staff: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


See All Clients

Can see entire client list and not just clients they have been scheduled for.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Add New Clients

Can add new clients.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Post Messages Without Approval

Can send messages to the client without needing approval first.

Staff: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.


Approve Messages

Can approve messages that require approval.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Approve New Clients

Can approve clients that create own accounts.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


View Client Schedule

If Staff has access to client and this is checked, can see full schedule including events assigned to other Staff.

Staff: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited


Services/Packages

Manage Services

Can create and edit services.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Manage Packages

Can create and edit packages.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Scheduling

Read Only Company Calendar

If checked they will be able to see the entire company calendar (read only) when viewing My Schedule.

Staff: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Can View Company Time Off Calendar

If checked, can see the approved time off requests from your entire company.

Staff: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Manage Scheduling

Can manage scheduled services for entire company including approving/rejecting client requests.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Manage Templates

Can create and edit existing Templates.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Manage Schedule Blocks

Can create and edit existing schedule blocks.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Configure Scheduler

Can make changes to the Scheduler configuration.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Complete Events Without Message

Can mark events complete without leaving a message.

Staff: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Invoicing

Manage Invoicing

Can manually update invoices and perform bulk invoicing.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Charge Client Cards

Can charge a client’s card.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Configure Invoices

Can configure invoice settings.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Reporting

Reporting – Schedules

Has access to the Schedule tab in Reporting.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to Yes, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Reporting – Send Emails

Has access to the Email tab in Reporting.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Reporting – Revenue

Has access to the Revenue tab in Reporting.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Reporting – Sales

Has access to the Sales tab in Reporting.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Reporting – Clients

Has access to the Clients tab in Reporting.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Messages

Bulk Email Clients

Has access to the Email Clients tab in Messages.

Staff: Defaults to No, Cannot be edited.
Manager: Defaults to No, Can be edited.
Admin: Defaults to Yes, Cannot be edited.


Using the Bulk Notification Editor

Users in Time To Pet all have their own set of notification settings. Based on their Role and configured Permissions, each user will be notified of various actions in Time To Pet. The Bulk Notification Editor allows you to change these settings for all users of a specific role at once.

For example, let's say you no longer want any of your Staff to be notified when a Client is Deleted. Rather than editing each individual staff member one at a time we will use the Bulk Notification Editor.

  1. Click on the Bulk Notification Editor tab found on the Notifications page.
  2. Change the “Editing For:” drop-down to Staff

  3. Find the “Client Deleted” notification row.
  4. Uncheck both the Dashboard and Email notifications.

  5. Click the “Apply” button to save the changes.

The Bulk Notification Editor is stateless and will not load or take into effect any of your user’s current notification settings. This tool will simply change notification settings for an entire User Role at one time.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us